Important Message
WE ARE STILL OPEN FOR CLICK AND COLLECT VEHICLE SALES AND WILL BE AVAILABLE ON THE TELEPHONE TO ASSIST YOU WITH ALL OF YOUR VEHICLE ENQUIRIES. WE APPRECIATE YOUR ASSISTANCE AND UNDERSTANDING IN THE MATTER, STAY SAFE, A1 ORTOS.

Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

barbara martynowska

sales
Customer Review
17/03/2021
Customer service on a really high level. Luke was very professional and friendly from the beginning. Not a typical fake “sale person”. He had answers for all my questions, called back when he said he would and communication between calls was on a top level. Car as described and to be honest much more that I hoped for (taking into consideration fact that was buying it during the lockdown). Was traveling from London to collect it and did not have to wait even a minute when I came to the pick it up. Would highly recommend A1 Ortos. Very pleasant experience and top people working there.

daniel moran

sales
Customer Review
17/03/2021
Had a great experience at A1 Ortos. Luke's communication from the outset was brilliant and I couldn't be happier with my car. Thanks again guys!

Anwar Hussain

sales
Customer Review
17/03/2021
Customer service second none I purchased a Audi q7 from them was looked after by Luke very knowledgeable and confident chap he answered all my queries with a smile.if you are looking to buy a car try them out you won't be disappointed thank you A1Ortos

chris daffern

sales
Customer Review
17/03/2021
I went to view a Mk1 Audi TT at A1Ortos and was impressed with the overall quality of the vehicles, the helpful and knowledgeable sales staff and the general layout/presentation of cars on display. Viewing the Audi was a pleasurable experience as you were left to look around the vehicle without feeling pressure or hassled. I was given the keys and was able to freely look over the car by myself but still ask any questions I wished to. All the staff I spoke to were very polite and I was offered numerous cups of tea while I was there. I was able to take the car for a decent test drive and while doing so any questions were answered. I happily purchased the Audi and have had courtesy calls from Luke to enquire if there have been any problems, he has managed to source a handbook and supplied new wheel centres. I would happily recommend to anyone looking for a vehicle to call in at A1Ortos.

Garry Thomson

sales
Customer Review
14/03/2021
Bought a Range Rover Evoque from A1 Ortos. Great service from both Luke and Mark. I was left to view the vehicle at my leasure with no pressure from the staff. Very pleased with the vehicle and the after sales service. Would definitely recommend A1 Ortos and will probably purchase from them again in the future.

Ian Woodhead

sales
Customer Review
10/03/2021
After a few months of deciding on and looking for a new car, the perfect one came up on Auto Trader. However, it was 90 miles away at A1 Ortos in Oldham.
I rang them and spoke to Luke who was able to quote me a good price for my own car.
I went to A1 Ortos the following Saturday. Luke was extremely calm and laid back. Absolutely no hard sell. He's a genuinely nice guy.
I bought the car home only to discover a small fault with the steering wheel. After talking to Luke I took the car back to A1 Ortos, they loaned me a courtesy car to come home in. When my car was fixed Luke actually delivered the car to my door, a 3hr round trip after a full day at work.
I can not recommend this garage and Luke highly enough. You will not be disappointed.

Stuart Lindsay

sales
Customer Review
10/03/2021
Great service from start to finish... From the first phone call to the collection nothing was a problem.... Would highly recommend A1 Ortos... Volkswagen T-Roc R Line

Suzanne Sharp

sales
Customer Review
10/03/2021
Excellent service from A1ortos.

We bought a Mercedes from here 7 years ago and it's still going strong we have had no issues at all with it.

So when I went to buy my stepdaughter a car this week we went straight back to A1ortos and bought her the perfect car.

Luke the salesman was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to ensure our experience was fantastic with no pressure at all. Was lovely to meet you and thank you

Riaz Patel

sales
Customer Review
10/03/2021
Great service and information provided from Paul and Darren. Very good price offered for my vehicle too. Definitely worth a visit

Daniel Rutkowski

sales
Customer Review
10/03/2021
Just bought my car from them, bought the car online( I know I know😎) becouse I'm from Glasgow. I was dealing with Darren and received one of the best services in my quite big experience with dealing with seller management. They answered all of my questions, and I have them a lot. Car was in described condition and was really happy with it. Even they agreed if something will go wrong with the car they will organise repair here in the place where I live rather then taking back car to them, hopefully I don't need to check this. Very recommend this place if you planning to buy a car. Doesn't matter what price of this will be if that will be dearest car or cheapest you will get 5☆ customer service from them on every single step of the deal. I wish they can show others how they should treat all customers.

Mian Uzair Ali Shah

sales
Customer Review
09/03/2021
bought a luxury BMW car from this company fantastic cars excellent service staff are outstanding as usual. highly recommended. thanks to all

David Gough

sales
Customer Review
17/02/2021
Just picked my new motor up from A1 Ortos and the service was excellent from start to finish. Special mention to Darren who dealt with my sale.
He kept in contact every step of the way to make it as easy as possible.
The car is an absolute dream and would have no doubt about buying my next car off them or recommending to anyone!
Thank you Darren @ A1 Ortos

Lee Hendry

sales
Customer Review
17/02/2021
I recently brought a Mercedes Benz c220 orange art coupe 2015 model with lowest mileage and full history for a very good price and In mint condition it drives like new .I meet luke a very honest and helpful sales man help me with my partex car and did his out most to get me the Mercedes I wanted on finance . With no stress on you to buy the car wot soo ever . I would definitely recommend A1 ORTOS TO BUY YOUR NEXT DREAM CAR .LUKE your a star thanks my mate much appreciated Lee Hendry

Harpreet Khaira

sales
Customer Review
17/02/2021
I think I could not praise highly enough the customer service I was given at A1 Ortos. From purchasing the car from Dilan, to Darren standing in the rain with me while I was waiting for the click and collect, to finally Mark doing all the finishing touches after the purchase of the car. I didn't think it would be as easy as these gents have made it me to purchase the car. Hopefully see them soon for a Ford Ranger Wildtrak, if they get any in stock.

Priya

sales
Customer Review
17/02/2021
Dealt with Dilan who was really helpful throughout the whole process. Made purchasing the car during the Co-vid restrictions easy. Able to contact him directly for any queries. The car was valeted at a excellent quality. Would highly recommend, Thanks again to Dilan and the A1 Ortos team!

lyatesuk

sales
Customer Review
17/02/2021
Bought a Jaguar XE Sport from here in late January '21. They offered a 'click and collect' service due to the current environment. Both Luke and Jay were excellent in discussing my concerns over 'click and collect' and I had nothing to worry about! Their knowledge of the car was excellent and it was exactly as described. These two are a real credit to this company and I would happily recommend A1 to anyone

Lisa Barrington

sales
Customer Review
17/02/2021
Service, in particular Luke, was professional, friendly, attentive and polite throughout, even though my beautiful purple Golf cabriolet was less expensive than many of their prestige cars. My sparkley, sporty, stunning little car was just as described, in excellent condition, drove home beautifully and very good value (just to note there is an admin fee on the listed price). Luke made a difficult and anxiety-provoking experience during covid ultimately very pleasant, thank you :)

Luke Gill

sales
Customer Review
17/02/2021
Was looking at range rovers for a while and came across A1 Ortos on facebook. My dream car was visibly in front of me. I spoke to two different people there and they were really good with helping me through the process of applying for the car. The day I picked the car up Darren was brilliant in the circumstance of covid it's click and collect and is hard as it is. But he was really good talked us through the configuration of the car and was very friendly! Highly recommend this company!!

Patrick Harding

sales
Customer Review
17/02/2021
Worked with Luke on trade in exchange for our new car. He was diligent and conscientious throughout the process. As we were coming from a distance he accommodated us in getting into work early. Would recommend working with him on a purchase anytime!

Kelly

sales
Customer Review
17/01/2021
I dealt with Luke and he has been amazing and the quality of cars is excellent. Due to the distance I did not purchase a car but the service I recieved was outstanding even after I explained I had purchased a car closer Luke still offered assistance and advise. If looking for great car and 5 star customer service contact them. THANK YOU LUKE

Matthew Hopkins

sales
Customer Review
17/01/2021
Didn't actually buy a car from A1 Ortos, just left a reserve on a car but dealt with Luke regarding a Jaguar. Things haven't worked out at the moment because of Covid restrictions but their service has been first class, jumped through a lot of hoops to try and sort things. When restrictions are lifted, this will be the first place I look for a new car as their range is top notch.

Claire Nield

sales
Customer Review
17/01/2021
Great service from A1 Ortos.
Dylan, our salesman was so helpful. Saw our car online and rang to make an appointment. Great experience and great set of lads. Nothing was too much trouble. Definitely recommend this company.
Thanks guys. Luuurve our new car. Mercedes c class. Our doggies love the boot

Kieran Gibson

sales
Customer Review
17/01/2021
Nice prestige garage with high end cars, bought a Golf GTD in June during lockdown which I was initially concerned about. Dealt with Luke who was knowledgeable and provided a solid in depth overview of the car since I was travelling far to come see the car this was extremely helpful in knowing it was the right car for me.

Car was well presented, unfortunately it did present a couple of issues which were rectified under the warranty, Luke had good communication through out the entire process and updated me regularly whilst they carried out the works.

Would recommend and made the process a breeze even under current covid challenges.

Chris Wright

sales
Customer Review
10/01/2021
Absolutely fantastic set of lads did everything they could to make the sale as easy as possible especially in these difficult times. Luke who handled the sale was a great bloke was able to sort everything out as as possible would highly recommend them.

Kyle Main

sales
Customer Review
17/12/2020
I had an excellent experience with
A1 Ortos.
A special thanks to Jay the Salesman, he's a great guy to deal with, he couldn't have been be more friendly and helpful and he described my car precisely over the phone which was great as I travelled 700 miles round trip from Scotland to buy the Jaguar XJ.
Everyone was really nice to be honest, including Mark the sales manager and the business owner himself.
The dealership itself has a nice large modern showroom and comfortable waiting area, it's just a nice place to buy a car from and by no means a
"back street garage" as was mentioned in a review.

I am actually not dreading buying another car in the future, now that I have found a descent dealership.

A big thanks to A1 Ortos for everything, my car and your service was awesome.

Charlie Pearton

sales
Customer Review
17/12/2020
If I could give more stars I would, garage is fantastic and very professional, a lovely guy called Darren delt with everything for me and was excellent and very friendly, cant recomend this place and its staff enough.

Jenny Shelbourn

sales
Customer Review
17/12/2020
Just purchased a jaguar from A1 Ortos. Dealt with Darren from the offset. So knowledgeable, completely put me at ease. Nothing was too much trouble for him. Very quick responses to my calls and emails. Used car sales get a rough deal..... not here! No pushiness, very friendly and efficient. Darren made the whole experience a pleasure and allowed me to relax and enjoy the whole point of getting my new car. Would highly recommend and would certainly buy from here again. Thank you Darren.

joe Barnett

sales
Customer Review
17/12/2020
Just bought a car from A1 Ortos and in these challenging Covid times, I can say there is no dealer that I would have preferred to buy with. I dealt with Darren who couldn't do enough to help me with all my queries. Highly recommend A1 Ortos if your looking for your next car!

Paul Baker

sales
Customer Review
17/12/2020
Fantastic place. I got my wife fixed up here. Dealt with Darren Madeley. He sent me a video of the car so I could see it in detail from me home, and when I collected, it was every bit as good as the video made out. Very covid secure and safe for collection. Would definitely use them again.

PAUL HOWDEN

sales
Customer Review
17/12/2020
Purchased my new Jaguar XES from Darren at A1 Ortos. Great service, great car, immaculate condition and well worth the money. Would recommend to anyone.